Mama, I can’t hear the music anymore
This darkness outshines the sunlight

If I go to sleep tonight
Would things be any different ?

If I wake up tomorrow
Would the colours be brighter?

Painted with strokes of misery
An empty canvas I once was

Oblivious, blissful, content
A child who’s giggles echoed to eternity

Mama, take me back to a time
A time, when we did not pretend

Or take me forward,
Tread me through, hold my hand

Until then,
If I go to sleep tonight
Would things be any different ?

If I wake up tomorrow
Would the colours be brighter?

Leave a Reply

