I never asked for much
But what was, was much too little
For I am a man of emotion

Sweet sands of time,
Let’s perspire together,
One last time, let me hold your palm
For we may never come to be again
Your grains seep from my hands
As you leave me under the rain

Not Amongst pharaohs and slaves
Will I find any rest
Nor Amongst Children of God
Will I find any rest

No, not in another dimension,
A dying star at a distance
Not in another galaxy
So close yet so far
That, is my true destiny

I never asked for much,
But what was, didn’t last as such
For I am a man of emotion

Your scent will linger
In my heart of an abyss
Yet, Show me a glimpse
A linger of affection

My essence will seep back to you
As even today, I still long,
For I am a man of emotion

Leave a Reply

